Tags : Volume

Blockchain

Avalanche Brought Down by Bug Triggered by Unusually High Volume,

An Ava Labs engineer gave a rundown of the small code bug that severely crippled the Avalanche blockchain earlier this week.  In a Sunday Medium post, blockchain engineer Patrick O’Grady wrote that increased congestion on the network triggered a “non-deterministic bug” related to how the high-throughput, proof-of-stake blockchain keeps track of transactions.  Funds were never […]Read More

Market

Market Wrap: Bitcoin Hits Record $48.2K as CME Ether Futures

Bitcoin and ether surpassed Monday’s price records. In ether’s case, CME’s futures launch has given the asset more credibility than ever before. Bitcoin (BTC) trading around $47,174 as of 21:15 UTC (4:15 p.m. ET). Gaining 7.1% over the previous 24 hours. Bitcoin’s 24-hour range: $43,948-$48,226 (CoinDesk 20) BTC well above the 10-hour and the 50-hour […]Read More

Market

Market Wrap: Bitcoin Hits $40K Again While Ether Volume Is

After closing out last week at over $40,000 on Sunday, bitcoin hit that price again Thursday while traders are pushing ether volumes to new liquidity levels. Bitcoin (BTC) trading around $39,318 as of 21:00 UTC (4 p.m. ET). Gaining 8.5% over the previous 24 hours. Bitcoin’s 24-hour range: $36,125-$40,066  (CoinDesk 20) BTC above the 10-hour […]Read More

Cryptocurrency

Why this trader thinks the Bitcoin bottom is in based

On January 12, the day the price of Bitcoin dropped from $41,000 to $30,500, over $2.5 billion worth of futures contracts were liquidated. The derivatives market, which was extremely overleveraged and overcrowded, saw a massive reset. Following the shakeout, a pseudonymous trader known as “Byzantine General” said that there is a chance the “bottom” is […]Read More